Skip to content

New story online

June 17, 2013

Hello friends,

Been a while but I do have something to show for it.

Here is the link to my new story “The Law of Progress” published today at Guernica Magazine.

I’m pretty happy with this piece and hope you like it; please do comment either way.

Funny thing, I posted the link on Facebook then made the mistake of changing my profile photo and that was “all she wrote” –sort of speak.

Back to work now; new story and more to come…..

4 Comments leave one →
  1. hanna permalink
    July 21, 2013 10:35 am

    I discovered your writing in Guernica and I was left speechless. I love your writing style, it is so realistic and you managed to effectively tackle a very sensitive subject. I’m now going to google up your other work. Keep it up, such a breath of fresh air to writing! From your new fan in London, United Kingdom

    • Cecilia Rodríguez Milanés permalink*
      October 16, 2013 3:34 pm

      Hello and thank you SO MUCH for your kind words. I am so glad you “found” me and hope to keep you engaged in my work. Check out the new one is Literary Mama online. Let me know what you think.

  2. Alexa Perez permalink
    November 1, 2013 12:08 am

    Brilliant. Amazing how you’re able to capture the experience of Cuban Americans. I’ve never read anything like it, and believe me I’ve searched. Your work in Marielitos, Balseros and Other Exiles was inspiring; I laughed and shed tears all the same. I couldn’t put it down. It was like reading about something I’ve known for years, yet buried deep inside me. I am currently writing a thesis on Marielitos and using your novel as my literature. Thank you for the inspiration.

    • Cecilia Rodríguez Milanés permalink*
      November 1, 2013 1:51 pm

      Hello Alexa,
      Thank you so much for your kind words; it makes me very happy. I think I write stories like these because I too hadn’t read anything on the lives of these Cubans/Cuban Americans. And guess what? There are more to come! So many stories to tell . . . I’d better get busy! Mil gracias, Cecilia

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

