Skip to content

Nice to be home–redux

October 21, 2009
Annie Laurie Wheat's 9:00 a.m. class

Annie Laurie Wheat's 9:00 a.m. class

Hello all,

I finally found my camera and so am including photos here from my South Carolina trip to Winthrop University.  Many thanks to my neighbors Annie Laurie Wheat and Bob Stonebraker for their hospitality and especially to Annie Laurie for her coordinating efforts.  It was great to meet so many of her students and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit with the Seniors at Grace group.

 

This Saturday, Oct. 24th, I’ll be performing/presenting at the Orange County Public Library downtown at 2:00 p.m.  Check the Calendar of Events tab for the exact address.  I’ll have books with me for anyone who wants signed copies.  Looking forward to seeing more folks and sharing stories.  Check the photo gallery for more photos of my time South Carolina.

Some of these folks really got into the dancing lesson

Some of these folks really got into the dancing lesson

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

