Skip to content

Upcoming events

February 25, 2010
Dusk at el malecon

Dusk at El Malecon, Havana, Cuba 1999

Hello all,

Isn’t this a lovely photo?  I took it the last time I went to Cuba in 1999.  This is my desktop image at work.

I’m very excited about visiting a local book club group soon; they have been meeting together for 15 years and I am honored to have my book selected for their March discussion.  I have already visited with a handful of book clubs and it is always so rewarding.  Some groups have members prepare questions or comments to add to their discusson. Sometimes, it can be informal and free-flowing.  Either way, I thoroughly enjoy being with readers–of any books, not just mine!  I guess that’s why I enjoy teaching literature; I love to talk with readers about books we have in common.

So, if you are a member of a book club in Central Florida, I’m happy to meet with your group.  If you are located in South Florida, I can arrange to visit there too since I go to Miami fairly often.  Just give me a holler by posting here or check the Calendar of Events tab for my contact info.

I’ll report back on my experience at the book club.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

