Skip to content

Happy summer!

June 11, 2010

I haven’t  done any readings or bookclubs in the last month, but have finalized the edits on the new chapbook of poetry–Everyday Chica–very exciting. 

Now I have to decide upon the bookcover!  What is conjured up in your mind when you hear the title–Everyday Chica? I’d love some suggestions or images to consider.

And there is the matter of collecting blurbs too.  So far two very fine poets have agreed to do so for me–George Kalamaras (his latest book is The Recumbent Galaxy) and Stephanie Brown (her latest is Domestic Interior).  Both have very different styles and I enthusiastically encourage everyone to check them out.

Anniversary flowers

I love lillies (and Lili)

Last year this time, Marielitos, Balseros and Other Exiles had just come out and I was super busy with readings, bookclubs, parties and traveling.  This year it will be a stay-cation enjoying the advantage of all the great things to do in Central Florida–beach (east coast), parks (theme and others), pool (my very own!) and so on. 

I have a couple of projects in the works but I’m going to be taking it easy for the next couple of months.  I’ll post again whenever I have news .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

