Skip to content

UCF News and more news

September 29, 2010

 

Thanks to Ryan Retherford for making me easy on the eyes

New publicity shot

Hello all,

Been super busy for the last couple of weeks but wanted to let you know that Everyday Chica is finally on Amazon–check it out here!  With any luck, by the time you go to the link, Amazon will have finally uploaded the cover image.

I will be having my debut reading from Everyday Chica on Monday, October 4th at 7:00 at Brooklyn Pizza in the Ferrell Commons of UCF (near Rec Center).  Pizza and poetry–what’s could be wrong with that? 

Additionally, I’ll be presenting at the beautiful Atlantic Center for the Arts in New Smyrna on Thursday, Oct. 7th.  I had two poetry residencies at ACA–my first with the amazing Quincy Troupe and the second with the amazing Chase Twichell. 

Finally, my university’s frontpage published a story on me.  You can click here to go directly to it or go to www.ucf.edu.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 10:08 pm

    Hi I’m Jose Miranda host of Yo Soy Latino its a radio magazine show which airs live each Saturday from Noon to 1pm on the big 810am. Yo Soy Latino can also be seen on http://www.ustreamtv.com just put in ysyosoylatino and enjoy the broadcast…..I would love to interview you for the show please check us out

    Jose Miranda
    Host of Yo Soy Latino

  2. Cecilia Rodríguez Milanés permalink*
    October 1, 2010 6:25 pm

    Yes! Absolutely–I just sent you a message. Llamame!

Leave a Reply

