Skip to content

Orlando Sentinel article

October 1, 2010

 

Imagine my surprise this morning while sipping my tea and flipping through my Orlando Sentinel when I came upon a lovely article (see below) written by Victor Manuel Ramos who covers the Latino/a experience in Central Florida and whose first novel won an important Spanish prize and is forthcoming (I will post more on this later).  I thought it was only going to be a blog post but there I was in print and so, throughout the day, a bunch of friends, neighbors and colleagues congratulated me–in person and on Facebook.  I guess I have used up about half of my allotted fifteen minutes of fame this week.  Please order your copy of Everyday Chica from Amazon, post a reader review and I will send you a very special gift!

Orlando Sentinel article

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

