Skip to content

Superstar students

March 11, 2011
Best looking, smartest and most creative students ever!

Best looking, smartest and most creative students ever!

 

Ah, to be thirteen again . . .

I have totally changed my opinion of middle school students.  I taught K-6 and then 10th and 11th grade but was afraid of middle-schoolers until this week.  These kids are great and I look forward to staying in contact.  Maybe some of them will come to study with me at the University of Central Florida (where they can wear sandals year round : )
I’m listing only first names with their teacher’s (and their) permission.
8th graders from Atlanta, GA

Writers all!

Here they are:

Back row: Reynard, Sada, Earnest, Khaliyah, Rhane, Glen, Jeffrey
Middle: Daphnee, Alejandra, Cristian, Jason, Kymani, Ms. Oldham, Adrianna, Zoie, Cassandra
Front: Diana, Mindy, Amanda, Kayla, Asia, Eli
 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Holly permalink
    March 12, 2011 2:38 am

    LOVE it and definitely agree with that first picture caption. Don’t worry, I was scared of middle-schoolers for awhile too (probably because I was such a terror when I was one, haha!) Glad these guys could show you how awesome they can really be.

  2. Evan permalink
    March 28, 2011 11:35 pm

    Hi my names Evan I took the pics so Ms. Oldham forgot about it. I did not want to be in the picture so I was like I will take it. i hope to write some more comments

    • Cecilia Rodríguez Milanés permalink*
      March 30, 2011 1:18 pm

      Hi, Evan,
      Thanks for taking the photos–they are so funny! Tell me what you think of the CD that I sent Ms. Oldham.

Leave a Reply

