Skip to content

Book Trailer for Everyday Chica and CD

April 29, 2011
Celebrating friendship and books

Here I am with Stephanie Brown and Vicki Forman

 

Folks, I really am one lucky chica.  I’m so grateful for so many generous people but this week I want to pay special credit to Holly Oldham, the middle school teacher from Georgia who I met back in November at NCTE.  Holly bought my books and proceeded to share some of my work with her students and before long we were determined to set up a skype session.  In March I had a blast skyping with her 10:30 class and the idea of a book trailer arose.  I was thrilled, especially since I’m not at all adept at technology.

But Holly is and she made this great one minute video to help me promote Everyday Chica, my chapbook and the new CD, Everyday Chica, Music and More.  Please tell us what you think and help spread the word by sharing the link–let’s go viral!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6wrOUuGip_U

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

