Skip to content

Summertime, writing time

June 29, 2011

Isn’t this a cute typewriter?  I got my first typewriter when I was around nine years old; my brother’s godfather worked in some sort of office/business and he gifted one just like this to me–it was pink!  And I loved it.  I still love typewriters though I gave away my last one a few years ago–it wasn’t anything special–electric with those clunky cartridges and it made a loud ugly noise when running, not the lovely tap tap tap ding! of the old-fashioned manual types.  I got so good at typing that by the time I was in high school I could type faster than most anyone in my Cooperative Business Education class–without looking at the keys. 

More on my early typing/writing days to come . . .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

