Skip to content

Summer time writing and fun

June 1, 2012
Skype session with fifth graders from Ann Street School, Newark, NJ

I was honored and amazed by the students from Ann Street School

Hello all,

Even though school let out for me at the end of April, my daughter graduated from the university in early May so I was very busy with family and celebrating her.  I’m very proud of her and excited for her–off to a Phd program starting in the fall.

I had scheduled a Skype session with fifth graders from Ann Street School on May 7 and let me tell you I was blown away by their talent–writing/performing in Spanish and English–WOW!  If they give me permission to share their poems, I will post some here.  They were amazing and it just so happens that my mother-in-law and cousin were still visiting at the time and they got to hear/see the session and because it was bilingual, they too were thoroughly impressed.

Dr. Linda Richardson, the principal at Ann Street helped coordinate our session and we were so happy about it all that we plan on having another in the fall.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

