Skip to content

On Reading and Writing

January 20, 2013

Hello all and happy new year!

I wish you all much good health, happiness and joy in this new year.  At the close of 2012 I had sent out a poetry manuscript to various competitions; it is called Niñas de Casa.  I’ll be updating this page when results start coming in.

This year I’m going to work hard to get more new work out.  Last year I wrote three new stories and would very much like to place them.  I tried a few places but no bites thus far.

I’m happy to share a link with you to an essay I was asked to write in the summer musing on reading and writing.  It is in the second issue of Words Apart and I’d love to hear what you all think of it.  Here it is.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

